Birthday edition

Hello beauties and gents! I turned 26 last Thursday (June 22) and I have been celebrating every since. I honestly cannot believe I am 26, I still feel like I’m 21…perhaps my height (5’0) and petite frame has something to do with it. haha

Queen.jpg

During these 26 years, I have had some ups and downs, but I wouldn’t change it for the world. Life’s twists and turns make you stronger and make you realize your inner strength. As my mom always say, “God knows what you need and it’s all for your good.” I could not agree more! In my 26 years, I graduated high school, obtained by bachelors degree, purchased my first car, started my blog, and initiated lifestyle programs for young minorities. So, instead of looking at my birthday as just another year and complaining about getting old, I am enjoying this journey and celebrating this new royal beginning.

ROYALTY.jpg

In the mist of all the birthday festivities, I took the time to reflect as I often do, but this time I wanted to write out things I wanted to stop doing, continue, and start doing. My times of reflection help me to stay focused and committed to my goals. Here’s some of the things I wrote down.

Stop Doing

  • Worrying
  • Overextending myself

Continue

  • Being persistent
  • Encouraging/Uplifting others
  • Managing my time

Start Doing

  • Praying daily
  • Traveling more
  • Exercising 5x per week

What are some of your goals for the year?

Leave a Reply

